Join us on


Welcome to Montréal

Montréal is a place where people from all around the globe come together to enjoy a Canadian city with a European life-style. An island set along the mighty St. Lawrence River, Montreal is known as the city built around a mountain, "Mont Real" meaning “Real Mountain”, which is dominating the city and from the top of which can be enjoyed a breathtaking view (local transportation, walking paths, and organised tours are available).

Montréal has an international reputation for excellent dining. It offers a restaurant for every budget and every taste. Its infrastructure, each year, accommodates thousands of tourists enjoying the many international events, such as the Jazz Festival or the International Film Festival.

Montréal has one of the lowest North American crime rates; it does not have any dangerous area and visitors of both sexes can safely walk around the city at any time during day or night. In public places, restaurant or public transportation, the usual precautions suffice to make a period spent in Montréal enjoyable and safe.

Montréal promotes green development, emphasizing the use of taxis and on-the-spot rental bikes that can be found at convenient locations all around the city.

Montréal is a true multi-lingual and multi-cultural city, with over 150 ethnies living together. Local people are renowned for their kindness and for being easy-going.

How to move in Montréal?

Bus or metro
Find a taxi

Where to eat in Montréal?

Alloinde : Indian cuisine
Laromate:French cuisine
bisristorante:Italian cuisine

Places to visit...

Old Montréal
Notre-Dame Basilica
Olympic Stadium Montreal
Musée d'Art Contemporain de Montréal
Biodome:Ecosystems of the Americas

More about Montréal and its tourist sites and events...

Visit the tourism website

Join us on


Bienvenue à Montréal

Montréal est une ville cosmopolite où des gens de tous les coins du monde se retrouvent pour vivre dans une ville candienne au style européen. Une île située le long du majestueux fleuve Saint-Laurent, Montréal est connue comme la ville construite autour d'une montagne, le "Mont Royal" qui signifie "Montagne Royale", qui domine la ville et du haut duquel on a une vue à couper le souffle de la ville entière (le transport local, des sentiers pédestres, et des visites organisées y sont disponibles pour profiter au maximum de cette vue des hauteurs).

Montréal jouit d'une réputation mondiale pour son excellente gastronomie. Il dispose d'un restaurant pour tous les budgets et tous les goûts. Ses infrastructures, chaque année, accueille des milliers de touristes qui viennent profiter des nombreux événements internationaux, tels que le Festival de Jazz ou le Festival International du Film.

Montréal a l'un des plus bas taux de criminalité en Amérique du Nord. On y connait pas de secteurs reputés dangereux et les visiteurs des deux sexes peuvent marcher en toute sécurité dans toute la ville à tout moment, de jour comme de nuit. Dans les lieux publics tels que les restaurants, les transports publics, les précautions d'usage suffisent pour passer un séjour agréable et sécurisé à Montréal.

Montréal promeut le développement vert, mettant l'accent sur l'utilisation des taxis et la location de vélos qui peuvent être trouvés à des endroits pratiques partout dans la ville.

Montréal est une ville vraiment multi-langues et multi-culturelles, avec plus de 150 ethnies qui vivent ensemble. Les populations locales sont réputées pour leur gentillesse et pour être facile à vivre.

Comment se déplacer à Montréal?

Bus ou metro
Trouver un taxi

Où manger à Montréal?

Alloinde: cuisine indienne
Laromate: cuisine française
bisristorante:cuisine italienne

Places à visiter...

Vieux montréal
Notre-Dame Basilica
Stade Olympic de Montréal
Musée d'Art Contemporain de Montréal
Biodome: Ecosystèmes des amériques

Apprenez en plus sur Montréal et ses sites et Žvnements touristique...

Visitez le site web du tourisme ˆ Montréal